If you delete an object in M-Files it is not lost permanently, instead it becomes deleted and can still be found by performing a filtered search by a system administrator. The administrator has to have full control of the vault or the right to see and read all objects (including deleted ones).
Undelete Objects: https://www.m-files.com/user-guide/latest/eng/deleting_and_undeleting_objects.html#deleting_a_document__undeleting_objects
Destroying Objects: https://www.m-files.com/user-guide/latest/eng/deleting_and_undeleting_objects.html#deleting_a_document__destroy_objects
00:32-00:58 creating a view for deleted objects
00:59-01:25 grouping the objects by creator + « deleted and « deleted by » as grouping levels
01:25-02:14 undeleting an object
02:15-02:31 destroying an object