M-Files Administrator: Undelete and Destroy Objects | Intelligent Information Management

If you delete an object in M-Files it is not lost permanently, instead it becomes deleted and can still be found by performing a filtered search by a system administrator. The administrator has to have full control of the vault…

M-Files Administrator: Undelete and Destroy Objects | Intelligent Information Management

Source

0
(0)

If you delete an object in M-Files it is not lost permanently, instead it becomes deleted and can still be found by performing a filtered search by a system administrator. The administrator has to have full control of the vault or the right to see and read all objects (including deleted ones).

Undelete Objects: https://www.m-files.com/user-guide/latest/eng/deleting_and_undeleting_objects.html#deleting_a_document__undeleting_objects

Destroying Objects: https://www.m-files.com/user-guide/latest/eng/deleting_and_undeleting_objects.html#deleting_a_document__destroy_objects

Video Timestamp:
00:32-00:58 creating a view for deleted objects
00:59-01:25 grouping the objects by creator + “deleted and “deleted by” as grouping levels
01:25-02:14 undeleting an object
02:15-02:31 destroying an object

– To find out more about M-Files Training Solutions click here https://www.m-files.com/en/dms-training
– If you need more information contact us via https://www.m-files.com/en/training-enquiry

0 / 5. 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *